Contact Us

The African Urban Institute is headquartered in Harare, Zimbabwe with regional offices in Johannesburg, South Africa and Nairobi, Kenya. We will be glad to hear your feedback regarding our work or any prospective work.

Harare

2 Iona Close, Borrowdale, Harare, Zimbabwe
Tel: +263 773 404 404
Email: harare@africaurban.org

Johannesburg

292 Surrey Avenue, Randburg, Johannesburg
Tel: +27 11 083 9177
Email: johannesburg@africaurban.org

Nairobi

Vienna Court, State House Crescent Road, Nairobi
Tel: +254 20 7640109
Email: nairobi@africaurban.org

Department Contacts

Media Relations

Lesibe Mothata, Snr. Communications Officer
Tel: +27 11 083 9177
Email: communications@africaurban.org

Research & Publications

Kumbirayi Mhaka, Director, Research & Programmes
Tel: +27 11 083 9177
Email: research@africaurban.org

Technical Advisory

Archimedes Muzenda, Snr. Research Associate
Tel: +27 82 817 7175
Email: advisory@africaurban.org

Training

Archimedes Muzenda, Snr. Research Associate
Tel: +27 82 817 7175
Email: training@africaurban.org

African Urban Forum

Wanjiku Njoroge, Snr. Research Associate
Tel: +27 11 083 9177
Email: forum@africaurban.org

Town Planning Services

Amos Muganda, Director, Town Planning
Tel: +27 11 083 9177
Email: townplanning@africaurban.org

Corporate Affairs

Maryjane Chikukwa, Director, Corporate Affairs
Tel: +27 11 083 9177
Email: corporate@africaurban.org

Fellowship Affairs

Kumbirayi Mhaka, Director, Research & Programmes
Tel: +27 11 083 9177
Email: fellowships@africaurban.org

Executive Director's Office

Isaac Muchineripi, Executive Director
Tel: +27 11 083 9177
Email: director@africaurban.org

Development & Giving

Maryjane Chikukwa, Director, Corporate Affairs
Tel: +27 11 083 9177
Email: giving@africaurban.org

Human Resources

Maryjane Chikukwa, Director, Corporate Affairs
Tel: +27 11 083 9177
Email: humanresources@africaurban.org

Permissions & Copyright

Legal Counsel's Office
Tel: +27 11 083 9177
Email: permissions@africaurban.org