Our Team

The African Urban Institute comprises of experts that come from diverse backgrounds all with an interest in the development and transformation of towns and cities across Africa.

Our Management

Isaac Muchineripi

Executive Director


Tel: +27 11 083 9177
Email: imuchineripi@africaurban.org

Archimedes Muzenda

Snr. Research Associate


Tel: +27 82 817 7175
Email: amuzenda@africaurban.org

Kumbirayi Mhaka

Director, Research & Programmes


Tel: +27 11 083 9177
Email: kmhaka@africaurban.org

Wanjiku Njoroge

Snr. Research Associate


Tel: +254 20 7640109
Email: wnjoroge@africaurban.org

Maryjane Chikukwa

Director, Corporate Affairs


Tel: +27 11 083 9177
Email: m.chukukwa@africaurban.org

Aldrin Gumede

Editorial Director, Institute Press


Tel: +27 11 083 9177
Email: agumede@africaurban.org

Amos Muganda

Director, Town Planning


Tel: +27 11 083 9177
Email: a.muganda@africaurban.org

Lesibe Mothata

Snr. Communications Officer


Tel: +27 11 083 9177
Email: lmothata@africaurban.org

You want to join our team?

Contact our Human Resources Office.